New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Retired social worker

I am ready for new friends, new restaurants, trips, and conversation, I love helping people, walking my dog on new trails, playing cards and checking out new places. I am a good listener, and have been a Church teacher, children and adults, over 30 years. I was Friendliest and a student Rep. in College and Employee of the Year 2004 as a Hospital social worker, for 30 years, Columbus, Ga. I am 5'5" slim and walk my dog 2-3 times daily. My 2 children live in North and South Car. and i visit my 87 year old Mother often. I am ready for a VERY CLOSE Friend and hope for someone I can bond with. I was called The Problem Solver as a social worker, but now I have started a New Season to enjoy life and meet someone Very Special !!!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildSlim
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusRetired
Annual incomeup to $25,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesAction, Family, Thriller
Music typesRock, Classical, Gospel
Reading selectionClassic, Mystery
Favorite booksDetective Stories, Readers Digest, and new thriller stories, not violent.
Idea of funGoing to an Aquarium, Panama City Beach, the mall and a new restaurant. I like meeting people and playing table games, not too competitive. I enjoy conversation and helping people also.
HobbiesReading, Games, Dining, Photography, Cars, Playing cards, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, The movies
Always wanted to tryNew recipes for soups, salads, casseroles and desserts. Also traveling to Zoos, Aquariums, and Vacation sites. I like malls, and trying new restaurants.

Looking For

Must haveSpontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerFriendship and conversation are my goal, as this takes time and patience to develop. I would like that we find each other attractive and develop interest we can share and grow in.
On the first dateI would like to take my new date to a restaurant, new to her if possible, and focus on learning about her. We could get take out and picnic while we talk and take a walk; maybe on our second date.