New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Countrified Brooklyn Girl Seeks Music

Music makes me happy! Classic Rock, Folk, Bluegrass, Classical, Jazz, Rock and Roll, R&B, Country, Pop, Big Band and Musical Theatre, Opera... I love it alI. I am upbeat, playful, honest, intelligent, kind, passionate and feisty. I am a romantic and still realist when needed, a good person to have in your corner.
I never bungee jump, swim with sharks or leap out of perfectly good airplanes...LOL! When I am not playing guitar I like to get in the car and see the country, I love shorelines and mountains equally and I would like to travel. I read a lot and I am curious about everything, most of all I like learning about people. I like trading stories and listen carefully. I also make time for movies, going to flea markets, and visiting museums, festivals and Renaissance Faires. I am definitely eclectic, for example, in college, I first majored in English and Drama, then switched to Civil Engineering (!). Thank you for stopping by!
FYI - My photos were all taken in the past 12 months. NOTE: I do not have 'meet me,' so please just send a message if you are interested. Thank you!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleWas Civil Engineer/Sr. Technical Writer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsI often what PBS and many of the British shown Acorn and BritBox
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesGreen Book
Waiting to Exhale
Shawshank Redemption
The GodfatherBond Movies
Fast and Furious
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Dance, Soul, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsToo many to name!
Reading selectionAncient, Classic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Mystery, Satire, Science fiction
Idea of funPlaying music, sunny afternoons browsing flea markets, going to movies, theatre or concerts, conversation, trying something new.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Games, Family, Dining, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorCampy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeTo perform random acts of kindness each day so I leave the world a little better than I found it. And to share my life with a kindred spirit, family and friends.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerMy Prince-Almost-Charming appreciates music, he’s open, relaxed and he has a ready laugh. He’s intelligent and his word IS his bond, he has a twinkle in his eye and a spring in his step. We make each other laugh and we can appreciate our differences. I am not looking for an absolute match, but rather a "partner in crime" who can accept me as I am and I will happily do the same.
On the first dateUsually coffe and conversation