New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Wants to talk over a good cup of coffee

Friendly, trusting, fair, honest, loyal, almost sounds like a pet. A little funny at times. Loves to listen to others. Have interest in many areas both inside and outside of the house. I have lived in the city, suburb, small town and on a small farm. I have lived in the mid-west, south-west, and now the east. I am a bit of a tom-boy and hate spiders. Would like a man who fishes, nothing like spending hours with a rod and reel, a bit a water. Will bait my own hook and clean my own fish. I paint, draw, use pen and ink. I love shows, art, museums, concerts, and love the thriller of a roller coaster.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Evangelical
How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Sandgate United Methodist

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Bear
What breed is your dog?Rat Terrier
How old is your dog?10
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toySqueekie Mouse
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Breeder

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildThick
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Strategically placed tattoo
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleLarge Business Communications Representative

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas, Situation comedies
Favorite TV showsWatch mostly CBS
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Thriller
Favorite moviesOldies
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Latin, Dance, Soul, Reggae, Folk
Favorite artistsGeorgia O'Keeffe
Reading selectionHome & Garden, Horror, Mystery, Reference
Favorite booksAll Patricia Cornwell, Mary Higgins Clark, James Baldwin, Art Books,
Idea of funPicnic of wine, cheese, fruit and bread, on a hill somewhere. Fishing all day. Spending a day in the backyard just talking and sharing. A simple night out with friends. A movie with popcorn and cuddling. Antiquing.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, TV, Movies, Internet, Dining, Photography, Theater, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Hunting

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryA ride in a helicopter.

Views

ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeI am on an improvement quest this year. I am taking care to improve on physical problems that I have: like having the bunion removed from my right foot this month (Jan.). Then I plan to see a nutritionist to help me improve my eating habits, so that I can loose the weight I have gained since my husband died. I really do not smoke, but I vape. When the weight is off, then it will be time to quit the vaping. I have set these goals for the year of 2019. I have other goals like getting into my painting more, making dates with galleries to show my work. I have to get some inventory together before I can do that. I can do that as I recuperate from my surgery and work on my other projects.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone with nice eyes, who is willing to look inward and see the person within not just the shell. A thoughtful considerate, caring person that puts others first sometimes, but is willing to meet his and my needs, too. A person who loves living and that my dog likes.
On the first dateMeet at a local location agreed upon for dinner and a drink. Spend a few hours getting to know one another through conversation. Hoping it ends in an exchange of telephone numbers and a date to meet again.