New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Hi, I think it would be nice to have a friend my age.

I am early 60's female, just retired, still getting all that paperwork finished up. Financially stable but not well to do. I'd like to connect with a man of similar age and temperament with a good sense of humor for the purpose of making a friend to have conversations, go out to lunch sometimes, maybe a movie (if you like cartoons?) I am open minded and enjoy new experiences.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Christian Preferences

How often do you attend church?Holidays or Special Occassions
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Christian

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildHeavyset
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShort
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone, Pierced... but only ear(s)
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Have PetsDog

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleI was an accountant prior to retirement.

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsNCIS, Castle, Chopped, Worst Cooks in America, Leverage,
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation
Favorite moviesSgt. York/ Monsters, Inc/ Despicable Me / Minions / Shrek /
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Ambient, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsTom T. Hall, Waylon Jennings, Pink, Rod Stewart, Bill Wharton
Reading selectionAnthology, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, Humor, Mystery, Science fiction
Favorite booksEllery Queen & Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazines. Agatha Christie, Sharon McCrumb,
Kellerman (either one of them) Harry Potter series,
Idea of funSitting on the sofa, feet propped up, popcorn and a movie. Having lunch in a local hangout with good food and good tea, lingering for hours in conversation that might sometimes verge on debate. Going to watch school sports events to watch my grandchildren play. Being open to experience what someone else considers fun.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Family, Gardening, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book
Always wanted to tryA cruise and vacation in England. (I could never afford it.)
also I always wanted to see what I would be when I grew up. Still don't know that.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionChristian
Goal in lifeI won't be able to leave a lot of money when I'm gone, but I would like to have been a good influence and example for my child and grandchildren that they can carry forward to
their children.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerA person that is intelligent, thoughtful and humorous. Someone who doesn't take things too seriously. I am not looking for a meal ticket or to be one. I don't need some one who always agrees because I have heard that if two people always agree that means only one is doing the thinking for the both. I can disagree civilly but do not fight or quarrel or act out and don't care to be around some one who does.
On the first dateI would like to meet at a mutual coffee shop or restaurant for coffee and get to know some one. Then if things went well, maybe we could stay and have lunch or dinner.